Pre-wedding shoots

There are so many reasons why I encourage a couple to have a pre-wedding shoot with me. The first being the fact that it’s a great way to really get to know me before their big day. Having a good rapport, and feeling relaxed with your wedding photographer is hugely important. Not everyone likes having their photograph taken, so spending a few hours with a couple gives me a great chance to chat with them about what they want from me on their wedding day, discover their likes and dislikes, and ultimately let them see how relaxed and fun a photoshoot with me can be, and this is no different on their wedding day.

Plus, when you book your wedding with me, the pre-wedding shoot is FREE!

Not meeting a bride and groom before their wedding day can be a tad weird I find. No chance to get to know them properly, then all of a sudden you’re photographing them on the most important day of their life.

Here are a selection of images I shot on a recent pre-wedding shoot in Bristol. The lovely couple were Lucy and Rich, who are getting married next year. I spent 30 minutes chatting over a coffee about their wedding day plans, before heading out on a short walk near their house, snapping away along the way. A couple of hours later and we were back at the house reviewing the images. All that was left for me to do was edit the images and let them have a selection of HI-RES files for them to do whatever they want with. Some couples use them for their wedding invites, some blow them up and get them framed, and some just upload them to Facebook and look at it as a great experience and a fun way of getting to know their photographer. I can’t wait to capture some beautiful images on their wedding day next year!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

