Welcome to my blog

Hello… and welcome to my blog! I’ve been threatening to bore you all with my life story for ages, and now i’ve finally done something about it and set this page up.

I’ve been a full time snapper since I was 17 after landing a job as a studio assistant straight out of college. Since then i’ve done a hell of a lot of photography! I’ve worked for local and national newspapers, a sport photography agency, and for the past 4 years have written and shot images for photography magazines. During this time my main passion has been shooting edgy and creative portraits.

Now as a self-employed shooter i’m available for a whole host of photographic assignments. From shooting a model portfolio one day, to a wedding the next… a brochure for a hotel in the morning, to a screaming toddler in the afternoon… you name it, i’ll shoot it.

I also have a studio in a lovely Nottinghamshire village that I share with my letterpress-mad fiancee Clare. From here I can shoot family portraits, pre-wedding shoots, model portfolios, product shots and even hold one-to-one photography tuition aswell as group workshops.

Thanks for taking time to look at my blog, have a look around my website http://www.edgodden.co.uk and keep an eye out for more posts on here.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog

  1. Outstanding post however , I was wanting
    to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

