Nottingham shoot with Elizabeth Gracie

I’m normally trekking all over the UK to shoot model portfolios, but this week I was lucky enough to only have to travel a few miles down the road to Nottingham. I spent a couple of hours shooting the lovely Elizabeth Gracie in her student digs, and around some of the streets nestled away in the famous Lace Market area.

I’m currently going through a bit of a phase where i’m obsessed with shooting into the sun, and also making the most of available light. Combine this technique with a prime lens and a wide aperture and you’re onto a winner!

Once I was happy with the natural light shots I whacked the flash on and went for some direct flash shots that i’m better known for.

One thought on “Nottingham shoot with Elizabeth Gracie

  1. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I
    have truly loved browsing your weblog posts. In any case I
    will be subscribing for your feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

